Full list of Rugby League World Cup training bases

Rugby League World Cup 2021 has announced the towns and cities that will be used as training and team bases for the tournament.

The confirmation of training bases follows the announcement of the stadia that will host matches.

The locations selected as training and team base camps are:

  • Allerdale
  • Bolton
  • Doncaster
  • Hull
  • Leeds
  • Liverpool
  • London
  • Manchester
  • Preston
  • Sheffield
  • St Helens
  • Tees Valley
  • Trafford/Salford
  • Warrington
  • Wigan/Leigh
  • York

RLWC2021 chief executive Jon Dutton said: “Each chosen location submitted a compelling bid and our decisions represent our confidence in each of these towns and cities to provide a world-class host experience to the visiting nations in 2021.

“These chosen hosts will play such an important role in welcoming all teams and nations, offering them a base and helping them prepare in the best possible environment so they can perform at their peak on the pitch.”

One Reply to “Full list of Rugby League World Cup training bases”

Have your say