England Women’s second Test clash against Papua New Guinea will be shown live by the BBC on Saturday morning.

England won their first ever match in PNG 24-10 in front of a crowd approaching 7,000 in Goroka last Saturday, with four tries from captain Emily Rudge.

Their attempt to complete a 2-0 series win at the Oil Search Stadium in the PNG capital will be broadcast live on the BBC Red Button, iPlayer and the BBC Sport website – as well as through the RFL’s Our League web and app.

The game will kick off at 5am UK time, before coverage switches to BBC Two at 7am as Great Britain’s men play their first Test against Papua New Guinea since 1996.

Article continues below the advert

England Women head coach Craig Richards said: “Coming to Papua New Guinea has been an unforgettable experience for us all, and we’re delighted to hear that Saturday’s game will be shown on the BBC and Our League,.

“The girls had to show a lot of character as well as skill to come through some unfamiliar challenges up in Goroka. We expect PNG to be determined to bounce back in Port Moresby, so we’re prepared for another tough game – and that’s exactly what we need from a trip like this, as we continue to build towards hosting the World Cup in 2021.”

Richards has made a number of changes to the England squad for the Second Test, including the six players who were not involved in Goroka in a 19-player squad.

Caitlin Beevers of Leeds Rhinos, Leah Burke of St Helens, the Castleford trio of Shona Hoyle, Rhiannion Marshall and Sinead Peach, and Georgia Wilson of Wigan are all in contention to see some action.

England Women, squad for Second Test v PNG Orchids (Saturday, Port Moresby)
Dannielle Anderson (Leeds Rhinos)
Caitlin Beevers (Leeds Rhinos)
Charlotte Booth (Leeds Rhinos)
Leah Burke (St Helens)
Chantelle Crowl (St Helens)
Jodie Cunningham (St Helens)
Faye Gaskin (St Helens)
Shona Hoyle (Castleford Tigers)
Amy Johnson (Leeds Rhinos)
Tara Jones (St Helens)
Shannon Lacey (Leeds Rhinos)
Rhiannion Marshall (Castleford Tigers)
Sinead Peach (Castleford Tigers)
Tamzin Renouf (Castleford Tigers)
Georgia Roche (Castleford Tigers)
Emily Rudge (St Helens, captain)
Tara-Jane Stanley (Castleford Tigers)
Naomi Williams (St Helens)
Georgia Wilson (Wigan Warriors)