Leeds Rhinos have revealed their first five squad numbers for the 2020 season, with the rest to follow next week.

Harry Newman takes the vacant number 3 shirt following former captain Kallum Watkins’ move to the NRL, whilst Robert Lui is promoted to the 6 jumper to partner new signing Luke Gale, who will wear 7.

Fellow new recruit Kruise Leeming will wear number 9 and Rhyse Martin, who joined late in the 2019 campaign, will take over the 12 jersey vacated by Carl Ablett, who has recently retired.

Leeds Rhinos squad list so far:

Article continues below the advert

3 Harry Newman

6 Robert Lui

7 Luke Gale

9 Kruise Leeming

12 Rhyse Martin