Queensland coach Kevin Walters has named a 33-man squad ahead of the 2020 State of Origin series.

Walters has decided to name an extended squad that will all train together instead of naming a traditional Emerging Origin squad.

Ten of the 33-man squad have yet to play Origin footy. Canberra Raiders forward Corey Horsburgh has moved up from the Emerging Origin Program, while former Queensland Under 20 winger Ronaldo Mulitalo has also been given a chance.

The other eight players yet to debut are AJ Brimson, Kurt Capewell, Kyle Feldt, Phillip Sami, Jake Friend, Reed Mahoney, Thomas Flegler, and Jaydn Su’A.

Article continues below the advert

Four players who formed part of the 15-strong 2019 Emerging Origin squad – Joe Ofahengaue, Christian Welch, David Fifita and Corey Norman – all earned a Maroons call-up in this year’s series following camp in January.

The 2020 Maroons squad will get together in Brisbane from February 1-2.

Walters told the Queensland website: “We want the 2020 Origin squad to spend as much time together to build their relationships off the field as well in their specific positions.

“It is also a wonderful opportunity for those who haven’t experienced State of Origin football to mix in and spend time with current team members.

“There has always been a strong bond and mate ship between Queensland players and we will continue to drive that message over the two-day camp.”

Queensland Squad

Jai Arrow – Gold Coast Titans
AJ Brimson – Gold Coast Titans
Daly Cherry-Evans – Manly Sea Eagles
Kurt Capewell – Penrith Panthers
Kyle Feldt – North Queensland Cowboys
David Fifita – Brisbane Broncos
Thomas Flegler – Brisbane Broncos
Jake Friend – Sydney Roosters
Dane Gagai – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Tim Glasby – Newcastle Knights
Coen Hess – North Queensland Cowboys
Valentine Holmes – North Queensland Cowboys
Corey Horsburgh – Canberra Raiders
Ben Hunt – St George Illawarra Dragons
Felise Kaufusi – Melbourne Storm
Ethan Lowe – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Reed Mahoney – Parramatta Eels
Moses Mbye – Wests Tigers
Josh McGuire – North Queensland Cowboys
Anthony Milford – Brisbane Broncos
Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys
Ronaldo Mulitalo – Cronulla Sharks
Cameron Munster – Melbourne Storm
Dylan Napa – Canterbury Bulldogs
Corey Norman – St George Illawarra Dragons
Corey Oates – Brisbane Broncos
Joe Ofahengaue – Brisbane Broncos
Josh Papalii – Canberra Raiders
Kalyn Ponga – Newcastle Knights
Phillip Sami – Gold Coast Titans
Jadyn Su’A – South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jarrod Wallace – Gold Coast Titans
Christian Welch – Melbourne Storm