Simon Woolford and Daryl Powell have named their extended squad lists for tonight’s clash at the John Smith’s Stadium.

Huddersfield have received an injury boost, with Aaron Murphy fit to take his place in the side, alongside Jake Wardle, and they come into the squad in place of Michael Lawrence and Oliver Roberts as Woolford’s only two changes.

The Tigers made three changes to their squad, with Mike McMeeken a welcome return from injury, having not featured since round one. He is joined in the squad by Junior Moors and Daniel Smith, who could make his club debut against his former club.

Dropping out of the squad are Nathan Massey, who picked up an injury against Wigan, Alex Foster and Will Maher.

Article continues below the advert

Huddersfield Giants 19 man squad in full:

1. Darnell McIntosh, 2. Jermaine McGillvary, 4. Jordan Turner, 5. Akuila Uate, 6. Lee Gaskell, 7. Matt Frawley, 9. Kruise Leeming, 10. Suaia Matagi, 11. Aaron Murphy, 12. Alex Mellor, 14. Adam O’Brien, 17. Ukuma Ta’ai, 19. Matty English, 20. Jake Wardle, 23. Oliver Russell, 26. Sebastine Ikahihifo, 29. Sam Hewitt, 32. Innes Senior, 35. Joe Wardle

Castleford Tigers 19 man squad in full:

1. Peter Mata’utia, 2. James Clare, 3. Greg Minikin, 4. Michael Shenton (C), 5. Greg Eden, 6. Jake Trueman, 8. Liam Watts, 10. Grant Millington, 11. Oliver Holmes, 12. Mike McMeeken, 13. Adam Milner, 15. Jesse Sene-Lefao, 16. Junior Moors, 18. Matt Cook, 21. Mitch Clark, 25. Tuoyo Egodo, 27. Calum Turner, 29. Jacques O’Neill, 34. Daniel Smith