Toronto Wolfpack have agreed contract terms with 10 players who helped them gain promotion to the Betfred Super League.

Adam Sidlow, Andy Ackers, Liam Kay, Chase Stanley, Blake Wallace, Gary Wheeler and Gadwin Springer have all signed new two-year deals that will keep them at the club until the end of the 2021 season.

Hakim Miloudi, Bodene Thompson and Josh McCrone have put pen to paper on a playing contract for the upcoming 2020 Super League campaign.

This follows the news earlier this week that Brian McDermott will stay at the club as head coach after guiding them to promotion last time out.

Article continues below the advert

Toronto head of rugby,  Brian Noble said: “The 2019 season showed that we have a squad capable of success and as we take our first steps into the top-flight Super League, it is imperative that we have the strongest possible playing unit.

“The re-signing of these ten extremely talented athletes comes hot on the heels of the exciting signings of Sonny Bill Williams, James Cunningham and Brad Singleton in recent times and we could not be more delighted with the current make-up of our squad.

“These players have given their all for our Club in recent seasons and to have them re-commit whole-heartedly to our unique journey shows that we are on the right track.

“With our maiden Super League Season rapidly approaching, we are thrilled to have people of true quality both on and off the field willing to call Toronto home in 2020 and beyond.”

Toronto Wolfpack 2020 Super League squad:

Adam Sidlow
Andrew Dixon
Andy Ackers
Anthony Mullally
Blake Wallace
Bodene Thompson
Brad Singleton
Chase Stanley
Darcy Lussick
Gadwin Springer
Gary Wheeler
Gaz O’Brien
Greg Worthington
Hakim Miloudi
James Cunningham
Joe Mellor
Jon Wilkin
Josh McCrone
Liam Kay
Matty Russell
Ricky Leutele
Ryan Brierley
Sonny Bill Williams
Tom Olbison